EXP_neu144

EPX Service

In product development, companies work intensely with OEMs, customers, partners and suppliers. Many engineering services are already provided by external development service providers in the manufacturing industry today. Secure, integrated data exchange solutions are thus becoming increasingly important. These solutions need to support two things: first, simultaneous project-based work on company-critical files and documents, and second, the asynchronous file exchange.

Description

The EPX Service enables companies to quickly and securely transfer mission-critical engineering (CAD/CAx) and product data in the Cloud. Managing shared folders (share & subscribe) is the basis for project-based cooperation between your own staff and the personnel of the engineering partner. The ad hoc file exchange between users works by assigning upload and download rights.

Beyond that, the EPX Service supports sending and receiving of VDA ENGDAT messages via OFTP2 over TCP/IP to the customer or of ENGPART messages to engineering partners. We provide a monitoring and administration function, so your personnel can keep an overview and manage your engineering projects.

EPX Cloud Service

Our SEEBURGER EPX Team provides the following services:

  • System Operation & Maintenance
    Secure operation, real time monitoring and maintenance of the required EPX infrastructure
  • Change Management
    Connecting new partners to exchange engineering (CAD/CAx) and product data as well as maintenance of OFTP2 master data and certificates (upon request)
  • 24/7 Incident Management
    International 24/7 support according to the selected service level

Advantages

  • Quick Access
    Start exchanging engineering data with our standardized EPX Service – regardless of your business partner’s technological state or geographic location.
  • Investment Protection
    The EPX Service is part of the SEEBURGER platform. This platform covers many other use cases such as commercial, logistical and many more data exchange or integration scenarios.
  • Scalable
    No matter if you exchange only one or several hundred ENGDAT messages per month with your partners: we support all relevant communication protocols and standards to send and receive your engineering and product data reliably.
  • Cost-efficient
    We offer the right business model for each company, from small engineering offices to OEMs and First Tier suppliers. You can flexibly book additional users.

Add-ons for the EPX Service

  • Secure Data Room
    Extend the EPX Service by the Secure Data Room feature to send file attachments securely from Outlook.
  • Secure Attachments for Outlook
    Use Secure Attachments for Outlook to move files via Drag&Drop with the Windows Explorer Plugin on your computer between folders of Secure Data Room and local or network folders.

Product Details

The user-friendly EPX Service supports browser-based and role based access to all required construction, product and partner data. With only a few mouse clicks you can send and receive data easily, fast and directly from your workplace. We use ZIP, TAR and GZIP compression following the VDA standard to compress your data.

As a user of the EPX Service you only have to ensure that your data is available. Upon request, we connect your PLM/PDM solution and other applications for CAD format converters and CAD data validators.



  • Flexible Solution for all Partners

    The EPX Service provides a flexible solution to connect an unlimited number of OEMs and engineering partners (also partners without an ENGDAT/OFTP system). The solution can be used company-wide (internal/external) for the exchange of any data.

  • Security

    With the EPX Service, we provide the reliability and the advantages of a professional data center with multiply certified security, detailed service level agreements, comprehensive disaster recovery options and approved escalation management.

  • Automatic Notifications

    Automatic email notifications inform the sender about the dispatch status as well as the receiver about the data reception.

  • Full Transparency

    With our monitoring and logging function we keep the data exchange transparent and ensure smooth processing. This way, your line of business can always keep the overview. Partner and processing-specific information is centrally managed and maintained.

  • Supported Standards

    The EPX Service supports common relevant norms and standards such as ENGDAT/ENGPART in the automotive industry. With regard to content, structure and format, the recommendation ENGDAT specifies how construction data (Engineering Data) needs to be exchanged to be suited for machine processing. ENGPART defines content, structure and format of machine-readable Engineering Partner Data.

  • Easy to use

    The solution is easy to use so that every registered engineer can create and monitor complex transmission orders in their browser in the easiest way. The EPX Service provides easy handling of engineering data exchange with different partners and protocols – directly from the workplace of the engineer based on a scalable solution.


Price

The expenses coming along with the operation of the EPX Service vary widely depending on your requirements and expectations as well as your selected service level. Please let us know, which configuration of the EPX Service you are interested in and where we may support you.

We will be happy to advise you: The best expert for your EPX Service scenario will get in contact with you to discuss your requirements and expectations in detail and suggest a price range.

SEEBURGER Cloud Contact

Do you have any questions - please don't hesitate to contact me:

Holger Fiederling (Director Pre-Sales)

mycloud@seeburger.com

+49 (0) 7252 96 1519

SEEBURGER Cloud: EPX Service für Produktdatenaustausch

EPX Service

In der Produktentwicklung arbeiten Unternehmen intensiv mit OEMs, Kunden, Partnern und Zulieferern zusammen. So werden in der Fertigungsindustrie bereits heute viele Engineering-Dienstleistungen durch externe Entwicklungsdienstleister erbracht. Entsprechende Bedeutung kommt sicheren, integrierten Datenaustauschlösungen zu. Die Lösungen müssen den involvierten Unternehmenseinheiten einerseits ein gleichzeitiges, projektbasiertes Arbeiten an unternehmenskritischen Daten und Dokumenten ermöglichen und andererseits den asynchronen Datenaustausch unterstützen.

Beschreibung

Der EPX Service bietet Unternehmen die schnelle und sichere Übertragung unternehmenskritischer Engineering- (CAD/CAx) und Produktdaten in der Cloud. Die projektbasierte Zusammenarbeit zwischen eigenen Mitarbeitern und Sachbearbeitern der Engineering-Partner wird über die Freigabe gemeinsam genutzter Verzeichnisse (Share & Subscribe) ermöglicht. Der Adhoc-Datenaustauch zwischen Benutzern wird über die Vergabe entsprechender Up- und Download-Rechte gesteuert.

Darüber hinaus unterstützt der EPX Service das Senden und Empfangen von VDA ENGDAT-Nachrichten über OFTP2 via TCP/IP an die Auftraggeber oder von ENGPART-Nachrichten an die Engineering-Partner. Über die bereitgestellte Monitoring- und Administrations-Funktion behalten Ihre Sachbearbeiter jederzeit den Überblick bzw. können Ihre Engineering-Projekte verwalten.

EPX Cloud Service

Das speziell auf den EPX Service geschulte SEEBURGER Team erbringt für Sie folgende Leistungen:

  • System Operation & Maintenance
    Sicherer Betrieb, Echtzeit-Überwachung und Wartung der benötigten EPX-Infrastruktur
  • Change Management
    Anbindung neuer Partner für den Engineering (CAD/CAx) und Produktdatenaustausch sowie Anlage und Pflege von OFTP2-Stammdaten & Zertifikaten (auf Anfrage)
  • 24/7 Incident Management
    Bereitstellung eines internationalen 24/7-Supports abhängig vom gewählten Service Level

Vorteile

  • Schneller Einstieg
    Unser standardisierter EPX Service ermöglicht Ihnen den schnellen Einstieg in den Austausch von Konstruktionsdaten – unabhängig vom technologischen Stand und der geografischen Verteilung Ihrer Kunden und Geschäftspartner.
  • Investitionssicher
    Der EPX Service baut auf der SEEBURGER Plattform auf, die auch viele andere Anwendungsfälle abdeckt. So kann diese Plattform auch für kaufmännische, logistische und weitere Datenaustausch- oder Integrationsszenarien genutzt werden.
  • Skalierbar
    Egal ob Sie eine ENGDAT-Nachricht mit einem Partner in einem Monat austauschen oder mehrere Hundert: Wir versenden und empfangen Ihre Engineering- und Produktdaten zuverlässig über unterschiedliche Kommunikationsprotokolle und unterstützen die wichtigen Normen und Standards.
  • Wirtschaftlich
    Wir bieten für jedes Unternehmen das passende Geschäftsmodell, vom kleineren Ingenieurbüro bis hin zu OEMs und First-TIER-Lieferanten. Zusätzliche Benutzer können flexibel dazu gebucht werden.

Erweiterungen für den EPX Service

  • Secure Attachments for Outlook
    Erweitern Sie den EPX Service mit Secure Attachments for Outlook, um aus Outlook heraus Dateianhänge per Internet-Schließfach sicher zuzustellen.
  • Secure Data Room
    Nutzen Sie Secure Data Room, um mit dem Windows Explorer-Plugin auf Ihrem PC per Drag & Drop-Dateien zwischen Ihren Secure Data Room-Ordnern und lokalen oder Netzwerkordnern zu verschieben.

Produktdetails

Der benutzerfreundliche EPX Service ermöglicht dem Benutzer den browserbasierten und benutzerbezogenen Zugriff auf alle erforderlichen Konstruktions-, Produkt- und Partnerdaten. Mit wenigen Mausklicks können die Daten einfach, schnell und direkt vom Arbeitsplatz aus versendet und empfangen werden. Dabei erfolgt eine automatische ZIP-, TAR-, GZIP-Komprimierung der Versanddaten nach VDA-Standard.

Sie als Benutzer des EPX Service müssen lediglich sicherstellen, dass die Daten vorliegen. Auf Anfrage koppeln wir gerne Ihre PLM/PDM-Lösungen sowie weitere Anwendungen für CAD-Formatkonverter und CAD-Datenvalidierer.



  • Flexible Lösung für alle Partner

    Der EPX Service bietet Ihnen eine flexible Lösung für die Anbindung einer unbegrenzten Anzahl von OEM- und Engineering-Partnern (auch solche ohne eigenes ENGDAT/OFTP-System). Die Lösung kann auch unternehmensweit (intern/extern) für den Austausch beliebiger Daten genutzt werden

  • Sicherheit

    Mit dem EPX Service bieten wir die Zuverlässigkeit und Vorzüge eines professionellen Rechenzentrumbetriebs mit mehrfach zertifizierter Sicherheit, detaillierten Service-Level-Vereinbarungen, umfangreichen Desaster-Recovery-Optionen und einem erprobtem Eskalationsmanagement.

  • Automatische Benachrichtigung

    Automatische E-Mail-Benachrichtigung sowohl des Absenders über den Versandstatus wie auch des Empfängers über den Datenempfang.

  • Volle Transparenz

    Die Überwachungs- und Protokollierungsfunktionen bieten Transparenz für den Datenaustausch und stellen den reibungslosen Ablauf aller Prozesse sicher. Ihr Fachbereich hat so jederzeit den vollen Überblick. Partner- und ablaufspezifische Informationen werden zentral gepflegt und verwaltet.

  • Unterstützte Standards

    Der EPX Service unterstützt gängige notwendige Normen und Standards, wie ENGDAT/ENGPART in der Automobil-Industrie. Die Empfehlung ENGDAT legt fest, wie Konstruktionsdaten (Engineering Data) hinsichtlich Inhalt, Struktur und Format ausgetauscht werden müssen, sodass diese maschinell weiterverarbeitet werden können. ENGPART definiert Inhalt, Struktur und Format einer maschinell lesbaren Partner-Profilbeschreibung (Engineering-Partner-Data).

  • Einfache Bedienung

    Mit der leicht zu bedienenden Lösung kann jeder registrierte Konstrukteur auf einfachste Art und Weise im Browser komplexe Sendeaufträge erstellen und überwachen. Engineering-Daten können so mit unterschiedlichen Partnern und unterschiedlichen Protokollen ausgetauscht werden – direkt vom Arbeitsplatz des Konstrukteurs auf Basis einer skalierbaren Lösung.


Preise

Die mit dem Betrieb des EPX Service einhergehenden Aufwände variieren naturgemäß stark mit Ihren Anforderungen und Erwartungen sowie dem von Ihnen gewünschten Service-Level. Bitte teilen Sie uns deshalb mit, für welche Ausprägungen des Services Sie sich konkret interessieren und wobei Sie Unterstützung durch SEEBURGER wünschen.

Der für Ihr gewünschtes EPX Service-Szenario zuständige Experte wird sich dann mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, die Anforderungen und Erwartungen im Detail besprechen und eine erste Preisindikation vornehmen. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach, wir beraten Sie gerne.

SEEBURGER Cloud Contact

Haben Sie noch Fragen - dann kontaktieren Sie mich:

Holger Fiederling (Leiter Pre-Sales)

mycloud@seeburger.de

+49 (0) 7252 96 1519